* SPT1 Announcment 2011

Sports Physiotherapy 1 

SPT 1 will not be run in Cape Town next year.

The National SPT 1 organising committee has made the decision to spend next year restructuring and standardising the course according to national guidelines.

SPT 1 will be run in Johannesburg/Gauteng in 2012 and in Cape Town in 2013.

This restructuring is imperative to allow standardisation of all current and future SPT courses run throughout South Africa.                                                                                                                                                                       

WC SPT 1 organising committee 

Michelle Swart BSc ( Physio) UOFS,

M Phil (Sports Physiotherapy) UCT

Janine Gray  BSc (Physio) Wits, BSc(Med)(Hons) Exercise science UCT

Helene Simpson BSc (Physio) UOFS, HDE UP,BSc (Med)(Hons)  Exercise Science UCT

Chris Allan BSc.(Physiotherapy)Wits.

Theresa Burgess BSc (Physiotherapy), UCT, BSc (Med)(Hons)(Exercise Science), UCT, MSc (Exercise Science) UCT, PhD (Exercise Science) UCT

Provincial Branches

Gauteng Limpopo Mpumalanga Kwazulu Natal Free State Western Cape Eastern Cape Northern Cape North West