organogram - structure

This organogram is a representation of how the boards of the SA Society of Physiotherapy function and their level within the Society. The President is responsible for the professional component of the society, while the National operations manager will be responsible for the buisness component.

At the AGM held on 16 April 2010, the new structure of the SASP was approved, and will be implemented in phases. 

Deputy President - Magda Fourie

Acting Finance Co-ordinator - Marlize Marais

National Operations Manager - Vacant

Communications -  Rolene Schoonraad

Private Sector - Lionel Naidoo

NEC Sub Portfolios






Western Cape - Carlyn Rhode  

Special Interest Groups

Community Based Rehab -

Medico-Legal -

Occupational Health -


Assistants - William Moyo

Provincial Branches

Gauteng Limpopo Mpumalanga Kwazulu Natal Free State Western Cape Eastern Cape Northern Cape North West