SASP Symposium 2014

The first SASP Symposium will be held in the Eastern Cape between 19th and 23rd March 2014. Below are details of this auspicious event:

Theme:    “Physiotherapy: Exercise experts from prevention to participation”
Date:         19 - 23 March 2014
Venue:      Summerstrand Hotel; Port Elizabeth

19 March 2014:    Pre-symposium course: Dr Jonathan Hill “Implementing the STarT Back approach in clinical practice

20 & 21 March 2014:    Symposium & SASP AGM

22 & 23 March 2014:    Post-symposium course: Prof Lorrie Maffey “Spondylosis, Neuropathy, Form & Function:  Fitting all these puzzle pieces into a clinical reasoned evidenced based approach of physiotherapy assessment & management

We welcome you to register and be part of this event.  Registration closes on 28th February 2014 and the early bird registration fees expires on 7th February 2014.

Please forward your completed registration form and proof of payment for the attention of Henna Grasman to fax no or email to .

We look forward to see as many of you in Port Elizabeth.

Please also remember the Post Symposium Course in Mpumalanga (26-27 March) and in North West (29-30 March).
See details below.

Exhibitors      (To be an exhibitor click here)

HiTech Therapy 
BSN Medical
Thera Med
Physio & Wellness

Attachment Size
bb 21b3 - PPK FUND rules and application form 2012.pdf 85.21 KB
SASP Symposium 2014 Invite and Registration Form 19-23 March 2014.pdf 24.11 KB
SASP Symposium 2014 Course Scientific Programme 19-23 March 2014.pdf 154.1 KB
Symposium 2014 Invitation letter for abstracts.pdf 111.87 KB
SASP symposium - abstract submission form.doc 26.5 KB
2014 SASP Post Symposium Course Programme 26 & 27 March 2014.pdf 52.68 KB
2014 SASP Post Symposium Course Registration form 26 & 27 March 2014.pdf 17.75 KB
2014 SASP Post Symposium Course Programme 29 & 30 March 2014.pdf 52.94 KB
2014 SASP Post Symposium Course Registration form 29 & 30 March 2014.pdf 18.06 KB

Provincial Branches

Gauteng Limpopo Mpumalanga Kwazulu Natal Free State Western Cape Eastern Cape Northern Cape North West